Schedule & Events

test

Children’s Chorus Performance Schedule

 

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 – First Rehearsal!
Swope Music Building, WCU

  • Youth Chorale, Chorus, Ensemble, Tyros 6:00 – 7:30pm
  • Rehearsal rooms: 204, 220, 225 and 310

Saturday, October 11, 2014 – KSCC Bring a Friend Event – 9:00 am-11:00 am,
Swope Music Building, WCU

 

Tuesday Nov. 18, 2014 – 6:00 pm @ Barnes & Noble, Exton.

  • KSCC Blue polo and jeans.

Saturday, December 6, 2014 ALL CHOIRS with Kennett Symphony, 7:30 pm, at Kennett HS

Saturday, December 13, 2014 – KSCC Winter Concert, 7:30 pm, Church of the Holy Trinity
at 
www.holytrinity.com

  • 2:00-5:00 pm Dress Rehearsal at Church of the Holy Trinity, West Chester
  • 6:45 pm call time
  • 7:30 pm – Free Concert!

Monday, December 29, 2014 – KSCC Winter Concert Reprieve, performances at 1:00 and 2:30 pm, Philadelphia Art Museum

  • The directors and performers will be given a security tag that will allow you to move freely in the building, no admission charged.  All others charged admission fees.  Admission is free for children 12 and under!  Performers will be able to park in the Museum’s garage free of charge.  We do encourage you to carpool when possible.  All other visitors will have to cover their own parking costs.  You may have a piano for both your rehearsal space and performance space.
  • Call time 12:15 pm for warm-up/take attendance

New Member Auditions – Tuesday, January 6, 2015 6:00 pm

 

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 Spring Rehearsals Begin!

 

Sunday, March 1, 2015 – Family Concert at Brandywine River Museum –Tyros, Ensemble, and Chorus only.  Report time TBD

 

Saturday, March 21, 2015 – Youth Chorale only -
Eighth Annual Jonathan Beech Memorial Concert, Kennett High School, Concert is at 2 P.M.

  • This year the concert will benefit The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia Division of Neuro-Oncology.
  • The 2015 concert will also include Simeone Tartaglione’s DE Youth Symphony Orchestra and Kennett Middle and High School Select Choirs

 

Saturday, April 25, 2015 – KSCC Spring Concert, 7:30 pm, at Philips Memorial Building Asplundh Hall, West Chester, PA

  • 9:00 am-Noon Dress Rehearsal at Asplundh Hall
  • 6:45 pm call time
  • 7:30 pm FREE CONCERT!

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 – KSCC GIVE 20% Fundraiser Event
at Iron Hill, West Chester 5:00-10:00 pm